Skip to Content

Download second Line-up is announced

Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia / 99.3 B-Rock FM

It’s been a little over two months since the organisers of Download Festival dropped the first line up for the 2nd edition of Download Australia. But given that 23 of the 36 bands were announced it was only a matter of time until the rest of the line-up was announced.

Late last week the organisers added Sydney band Polaris to the bill and this morning we got another 6 added to the bill. Joining Ozzy Osbourne, Slayer, Judas Priest and Alice in Chains are: Canadian pop punks Sum 41, SoCal punks Pennywise, UK two-piece rockers Slaves, Sydney metal outfit Thy Art Is Murder, Melburnians Twelve Foot Ninja and West Aussie Voyager and there’s still more to be announced.

It’s all happening in Parramatta Park in Sydney on the 9th of March and Flemington Race course in Melbourne on the 11th of March. Tickets are still available for all the details check out the website


Fists in the air to welcome Sum 41, Pennywise, Thy Art Is Murder, Polaris, Twelve Foot Ninja, Slaves and Voyager Australia to the Download 2019 line-up.👊 👊 👊 Grab your mates and get to Sydney, Melbourne or both this March. Tix here:

Posted by Download Festival Australia on Monday, November 12, 2018


Leave a Reply